Inner Mongolia

What am I doing here?!

I moved to China about one month ago, I live and study now in Suzhou  (a city located 100km from Shanghai). I will write more about Suzhou in the next post and here I will tell you about my trip to Inner Mongolia. As Chinese holidays approached I had to choose the direction where I wanted to go for the week of holidays. You have to know that during this week, everybody in China is travelling or going back home so it is a very busy time for everything. You have to buy the tickets as soon as possible otherwise you gonna stay without anything. As I was before in China for two times, I have some friends here that I decided to contact and tell them that finally I’m in their country and I will stay here for a bit. One of my friend that I met in Beijing (two years ago) lives in Inner Mongolia in a town called Huolinguole. She invited me to her place so I decided to go there during the week of holidays. And it was the best choice I could have ever made. Actually when I tried to type the name of the city on the internet- there was no such a city. I was prepared for everything while going there. Even for the train which took me 36 hours to go there…let the travel begin 😉

Co ja tutaj robię?

Od jakiegoś miesiąca studiuję i mieszkam w Chinach w mieście Suzhou (100 km od Shanghaju). Opowiem więcej o tym mieście w następnym poście, teraz skupię się na mojej krótkiej podrózy do Inner Mongolii- autonomicznej części Chin, która znajduje się na północy tego Państwa. Od końcówki września do teraz w Chinach obchodzone są święta ( ichniejsze National Days) i z racji tego całe Chiny mają wolne i co za tym idzie wszyscy w Chinach podróżują lub wracają do swoich domów. Ja nie wiedziałam za bardzo gdzie chcę jechać podczas tego tygodnia ale w końcu napisała do mnie koleżanka, która mieszka w Mongolii Wewnętrznej, z zaproszeniem do niej. Oczywiście nie mogłam odmówić 🙂 Tylko teraz jak się dostać z Suzhou do Huolinguole (miejscowość gdzie ona mieszka). Musiałam bardzo wcześnie kupić bilety na pociąg i mimo tego dostałam najgorsze miejsca bo wszystkie inne były już wykupione. A więc moja podróż w tamtą stronę trwała 36 godzin i w stronę powrotną 30 godzin,3800 km w ciągu trzech dni. Na miejscu spędziłam tyle godzin ile w pociągu. Ale wiecie co? Było TOTALNIE WARTO.

DSCF2096
Welcome to Inner Mongolia

DSCF2097

As I wrote at the beginning, I came here to visit me friend- Della. You have to know that I knew her only for two weeks in Beijing and she hosted me like we were old, best friends at her home. Della is an English teacher, she used to work in America for 4 months, then she came back to Beijing to work there and now she came back to her home town and she opened an English school

Na zdjęciu poniżej- Della, dziewczyna, która mnie zaprosiła do siebie. Muszę napomknąć Wam, poznałam Dellę 2 lata temu w Pekinie jak byłyśmy razem nauczycielkami w szkole angielskiego. Więc ogólnie to znałam ją tylko dwa tygodnie. Della pracowała przez 4 miesiące w Ameryce, dzięki temu ma świetny akcent, potem pracowała w Pekinie, a parę miesięcy temu przeniosła się do swojego rodzinnego miata gdzie otworzyła szkołę angielskiego.

Della and her Chinglish
Della and her Chinglish
Della and her brother
Della and her brother and Chinese baijiu 🙂

I could say that all my time while being there was mostly concentrated on eating, drinking and meeting new people as you will see from the photos. But I also could admire beautiful Mongolian grassland.

W sumie mój czas będąc tam spędziłam najbardziej na jedzeniu lokalnych potraw, piciu wszelkiego rodzaju trunków i poznawaniu nowych ludzi dla których byłam pierwszym obcokrajowcem widzianym w ich życiu…oprócz tego nie obeszło się bez podziwiania Mongolskich krajobrazów.

S0254025

S0224022

S0404040

Mostly for all the people that I met there, I was the first foreigner that they have ever seen. Everybody was so friendly and nice to me that it is very difficult to describe it now for me…All Della’s friend wanted to meet meso that means going to the restaurant, eating, drinking and then going to KARAOKE. My three days while being there were mostly concetrated on it 😀 But the happiness of these people was so huge that I could not resist and just enjoy the moments with them.

Dla większości ludzi, których poznałam tam, byłam pierwszym obcokrajowcem jakiego widzieli w życiu. Dlatego też (ale nie tylko;p) traktowali mnie z największą radością jaką w życiu widziałam. Chcieli mnie jak najlepiej przywitać u siebie dlatego moje dni głownie spędziliśmy na Chińskiej tradycji przyjmowania gości czyli chodzenie do restauracji, picie a na koniec karaoke 🙂

Della's father and delicious HOT POT
Della’s father and delicious HOT POT
this time- barbecue
this time- barbecue
last night- eating and eating
last night- having Mongolian barbecue
S0824086
even playing voleyball
S0644068
English teacher and his kinds who wanted to meet me and invited for the dinner
S0353035
Della’s students made a wonderful performance for me
Mongolian people
Mongolian people

S0083008

Mongolian swag
Mongolian swag

S0613072

snowy out there, while here in Suzhou is +30!
snowy out there, while here in Suzhou is +30!
two of Della's students met us in the HOT POT place...:)
two of Della’s students met us in the HOT POT place…:)
S0973108
something to commemorate Mongolian army and its rulers, that’s what I know…

Author: Izabela Handerek

Obecnie mieszkam w Peru, gdzie prowadzę biuro podróży Alpinca. Przez parę lat mieszkałam oraz studiowałam we Francji oraz Chinach, które stały się moim drugim domem. W Peru uwielbiam ceviche oraz Andy. We Francji wino, sery i język francuski. A W Chinach wszystko :D

One thought on “Inner Mongolia”

Leave a comment